Chiefs vs Arrows, While Celtic Takes SuperSport In Last 32 Of Nedbank Cup

Picture: Kick Off

Nedbank launched the 11th edition of 2017/18 season Sandton on Monday evening.

The last 32 round consists of 16 clubs from the Premier Division, eight clubs from the NFD and eight clubs from SAFA structures.  They are outstanding clubs that are yet to be confirmed.

The Nedbank draw procedure was simple as it consist one pot, meaning it’s not seeded draw, each 32 teams can play each other.

Gauteng ABC Mostepe Swallows FC they have been given a juicy opportunity to spring a surprise, they were drawn to host PSL outfit Maritzburg United. Coming out early in the pot 2013 champions Kaizer Chiefs were drawn to host Golden Arrows in the last 32.

2016 champions Mamelodi Sundowns were given a tricky fixture, they were drawn to face National First Division club Cape Town All Stars in Cape Town. Sundowns are top of table, All stars are 10 place in NFD.

Last year’s runners up and two times champions Orlando Pirates, like arch-rivals Kaizer Chiefs were also drawn to face Premier league opposition when Ajax Cape Town came out of the pot. At the other hand Bidvest Wits the 2010 winners were other to play top flight opposition old day Benni McCarthy’s Cape Town City will travel to Johannesburg to face Gavin Hunt for the fourth time this season.

Provincial pride will be on steak when ABC Mostepe Free State champions Super Eagles who are 11th in the NFD host Free State Stars. Rejuvenated Bloemfontien Celtic were drawn to host the tittle defenders SuperSport United.

Meanwhile struggling Ubuntu Cape Town from the bottom of NFD will have a chance to correct their run when they take on Polalwane City at home.

Whatever happens there will be four lower league teams in the last 16. The Nedbank Cup last 32 kicks off on February the 6th and the final will be played on the 19 of May.

Nedbank last 32 fixture

SAFA Western Cape (TBC) v Orbit College
Mariveni United VS EC Bees
Swallows FC v Maritzburg United
Kaizer Chiefs v Golden Arrows
Cape Town All Stars v Mamelodi Sundowns
SAFA Mpumalanga (TBC) v Chippa United
Orlando Pirates v Ajax Cape Town
Bidvest Wits v Cape Town City
AmaZulu v Mthatha Bucks
Super Eagles v Free State Stars
Platinum Stars v Baroka FC
Richards Bay v Bloemfotein Young Tigers
Stellenbosch FC v Highlands Park
Bloemfontein Celtic v SuperSport United
Happy Wanderers v Royal Eagles
Ubuntu Cape Town v Polokwane City