Open A Message On WhatsApp Without Activating The Blue Tick

PICTURE: CDN

Sometimes you do not want the next person to see that you have viewed a message they have sent you and you would rather respond to it later on. Here are ways to help you avoid the blue-tick.

The ticks you see next to messages also known as Read receipts are useful as they let us know when our messages are sent through and when someone has viewed them on WhatsApp.

A single tick next to a message means it was sent from your end successfully, it means it was delivered to the recipient’s phone, and the blue-shaded double-tick mean the person has read your message.

However, lately privacy has become a big concern or sometimes you do not want to respond to a message immediately, so everyone has been looking for a way to be more secretive.

To help you, it is possible to turn off read receipts and your “last seen” status, but then you will not be able to see those from other people when you activate these privacy settings on your phone.

 

How it works:

Click the menu button or the three dots above your screen on your WhatsApp

Click on the iOS, settings button that is on your bottom right corner.

You then select the privacy option and you will see read receipts will be ticked on.

To turn it off, untick the option and no body will know when you have read their messages.

 

https://drfone.wondershare.com/whatsapp/whatsapp-settings.html