2018/19 Guinness PRO14 Fixture Announced

Picture: Leinster Rugby

JOHANNESBURG: Guinness PRO14 starts Friday,31 August where 14 participating team will be battling out in 21 pool rounds in 152 matches throughout the season.

The first match will see Toyota Cheetahs meet Munster in Ireland and Southern Kings facing Zebre Rugby in Italy on Saturday, 1 September.

The playoff stages will begin on Friday, 3 May 2019, and the champions will be crowned on 25 May 2019.

Bloemfonteiners and their equals from Port Elizabeth, the Southern Kings, will look to make their presence felt after familiarising themselves with the opposition and competition structure last season.

The Wales will host the opening night of the new Guinness PRO14 season on 31 August with the first games taking place in Cardiff and Swansea.

The second match will be against the visitors of Cockerill’s Edinburgh, who reached the Guinness PRO14 final series for the very first time just two months ago.

For the first time ever the Championship has also been able to announce kick-off times and dates for the first 17 rounds of the Guinness PRO14 which is a big win for clubs and their supporters.