Springboks Squad To Go Against Argentine Named

Picture : Times

DURBAN: Springboks squad to face Argentine includes the four experienced forwards, Malcolm Marx, Eben Etzebeth, Francois Louw and Warren Whiteley. This will be the first game of the 2018 Castle Lager Championship, Saturday, 18 August.

Damian Willemse (utility back) and Marco van Staden (loose forward), were included amongst the replacements and are set to make their Springbok Test debuts off the bench at Jonsson Kings Park.

The Bok forward pack has a changed look as a result of the returning quartet, with Erasmus shuffling his loose forward combination and lock pairing for the important Durban clash.

In the backline, Makazole Mapimpi will start at right wing in the place of the injured Sbu Nkosi, with André Esterhuizen partnering his Cell C Sharks team mate Lukhanyo Am in the midfield.

Meanwhile, Cyle Brink (loose forward) was withdrawn from the Springbok squad on Thursday after suffering an injury to his right knee during training. No replacement will be called up for the uncapped 24-year-old.

The player was to return to Johannesburg from Durban on Thursday to be assessed by Golden Lions medical staff after which a proper report would be issued.

The Springbok team against Argentina in Durban.

15. Willie le Roux  ,14. Makazole Mapimpi,13. Lukhanyo Am,12. André Esterhuizen,11. Aphiwe Dyantyi,10. Handré Pollard,9. Faf de Klerk, 8. Warren Whiteley, 7. Siya Kolisi, 6. Francois Louw ,5. Pieter-Steph du Toit,4. Eben Etzebeth,3. Frans Malherbe ,2. Malcolm Marx ,1. Tendai Mtawarira