Neilson To Appoint Cape Town Mayoral Committee

PICTURE: Courtney Africa/AfANA)

CAPE TOWN: Acting Cape Town mayor Ian Neilson will be appointing his mayoral committee on Monday. “I am required by statute to appoint a mayoral committee (Mayco) to assist me in the governance of the […]

Seven By-Elections In Three Provinces On Wednesday


RUSTENBURG: Seven municipal ward by-elections are currently take place in three provinces today (Wednesday), the Electoral Commission of SA (IEC) said. Two independent candidates and 30 candidates from seven political parties are contesting the by-elections. In […]

Katlehong Residents Denied Chance To Register For 2019 Elections


JOHANNESBURG -The Democratic Alliance (DA) Gauteng Constituency Head for Katlehong Lebo More says the DA has condemned the violence and intimidation against IEC presiding officers and residents that took place in Katlehong during last week’s […]